CPA Marketing – A Beginner’s Guide

CPA Marketing for Beginners (The Ultimate Guide in 2019)

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Are you well-versed with Affiliate Marketing? I know that you are because I recently published a thorough guide about it a couple of days ago I have a strong feeling that you would have learned a lot about it through that guide.

What about CPA Marketing?

Does that ring the bell?

Even if you are a newbie to Cost Per Action (CPA), we can guarantee you won’t always be that person, since this ultimate, step-by-step guide has only been designed with beginners in mind.

If you consider CPA marketing, it will be a win-win for you and don’t just take my word for it – there are thousands of bloggers making dollars from it from every purchase that clients make.

Is CPA marketing different than Affiliate Marketing? If it is true, can I make more income through CPA than Affiliate Marking?

how to start CPA marketing

Though there are simulates between Cost Per Conversion (CPC or CPA) and Affiliate Marketing, both are poles apart.

How are CPA and Aff. Marketing different?

You will understand it this later. First, let’s get to know what exactly the CPA, PPA, or CPC is all about.

CPA Marketing – A Beginner’s Guide

Unlike affiliate marking, in which you, as an affiliate, get the commission on the successful sale of the product or service, the CPA marketing can reward you with the commission for just an action which could either be bringing a user to a sign-up form or encouraging for click or requesting for something else.

Easy Way to Make Money From Blogging

Just like AM, there are terminologies used in the CPA marketing as well and we have given an overview of them so that you can effortlessly figure out what they mean and how they will impact the overall conversion.

CPA Marketing Terminology

Although there is no complex, there are a few terms you need to be aware of in order to get the best out of it.

Affiliate Manager: If it is Affiliate Marketing, you are both an Affiliate and an Affiliate Manager, whereas, in CPA, you are appointed an Affiliate Manager that works as a manager for the merchant or network and manages all ins and outs of the CPA marketing and helps you regarding promoting a business or service.

The manager also helps find the best an affiliate for the promotion of the product and also handles the payments that are rewarded to the affiliate.

Category: This defines the niche of marketing for which CPA takes place. It could be Sport, Finance, Health, Beauty, or Fashion. Rule of thumb: you should pick a category that has a higher conversion rate because that will help you get more commission on the sales you promote.

Chargeback: What the purchase made through your referrals fails? What will happen to the commission that you receive? In this case, the commission will be returned to the buyer, back to the account and the affiliate will not get anything out of it. This also happens when someone buys through you CPA referral link and due to some reasons that product is returned.

Contextual link: This is also known as a “Referral” link which is placed on an affiliate website (could be a WordPress or another site). This is that link through which the buyer buys a product or service.

Cookies: Cookies in CPA marketing are the files that store tiny details of the user visiting the website for a specified duration. It helps the websites to become more valuable to the user.

This can tell how many times you have visited a particular website and helps the Affiliates to see how many times someone has bought using their referral link.

CPA Marketing Terminology

How to Make Money with CPA Marketing?

Earning money with CPA Affiliate marketing is quite simple and a lot similar to Affiliate Marketing. You will need to take the terminology into account while using it so that you don’t go astray at all.

Step 1: Look for an Offer

First things first. The better the offer is, the more value it will provide to the users which, in return, will give you more conversion. There are websites like OfferVault and oDigger that you will be assisted by with through a step-wise approach for finding the best offer for your CPA marketing.

Step 2: Sign up for a Network

There are immense numbers of Brands or Networks that reward the affiliates with varying commissions based on different products promoted by the affiliates.

If you don’t have time at the moment to talk to the network you are signing up for, provide them with your mobile number so they call you in a short span of time.

You will then need to discuss someone over the phone about the CPA and might be required to fill out some actual paperwork, but that won’t be rocket science.

Why do CPA networks make is so hard on you? Yes, you may have that feeling while signing up for a CPA network is not just like Affiliate Marketing, you have to get yourselves approved to promote the business.

Well, they want you to be a legit business that doesn’t make it look like some “Red flags” going on – just like some shady affiliate do. Therefore, it is a good practice that you call them before they decide to make a call to you. Be available to receive their call – stay available around the clock.

Have a professional email to increase the chances of approval. You can use Google’s G Suite and try the 7-day free trial to make sure if it works for you or you can make use of any other professional emailing service to get this done.

Step 3: Integrate CPA into your Site

Next thing you are required to do is the integration of CPA into your website. This needs to be done in a way that looks natural so that you can easily generate more Click Through Rate (CTR) from your website.

Rule of thumb is that you don’t have to use in-your-face advertisements to get this done. Why? Because you don’t want to increase the bounce rate of the website by showing some nasty advertisements.

I’m running a website on which I’m using CPA and you won’t believe that the CTR of that site is amazingly awesome, a CTR that AdSense would have banned if it had happened in that account.

Our recommendation is that you use a custom design that makes your site look legit because there are tons of websites that are using the same design for their CPA marketing.

CPA marketing with social media

Step 4: Bring more Visitors to your CPA Website

Everything looks perfectly? It’s time to drive traffic to your new websites. This step is extremely significant because many CPA marketers give up easily after they reach here.

Getting thousands of monthly visitors to your website is an essential task because if there are no viewers, there will be no leads. Furthermore, this requires a few extra efforts.

Following are the ways through which you can drive more traffic to your brand your CPA website. All of the methods are my go-to strategies when it comes to getting visitors to the site.

SEO

The SEO is something that makes it look all real. How? Well, consider that you have done all of the hard work to generate leads or bring the user to do some specific task. You do everything but there is no one looking out for. Why is that? This is because you haven’t considered the SEO for your posts to rank a particular keyword.

PPC

Unlike SEO, which may take some time to rank for a particular keyword, the PPC is what will boost your website rankings by giving you the instantaneous traffic to your blog. You can start getting the traffic you want in just a matter of time. Nevertheless, you will need to pay for this service to Google or Facebook or other companies for running the Ads for you.

Social Media

If you spend time with your customers on Social Media through websites like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, chances are you are going to make a strong relationship with them and they will more likely to have trust in you. Plus, in this day and age, the social signal is a huge factor in ranking your blog posts. I know that it may take some time to build followers or likes on your pages on social media, but if you already got one that has immense numbers of followers and likes, it is time to let your freak flag fly.

CPA Marketing – Pros Tips & Tricks

It has been a great experience integrating CPA marketing into my different websites and so far, I’ve been impressed by the outcome or conversions. That’s why if you want to experience that too, go through some of my Pro Tips and Tricks that I’ve gathered here just for you:

1. Be Strict with your Affiliate Manager

Being firm with your “AM” aka the Affiliate Manager is what can help you make the most out of CPA marketing by earning more than you could ever imagine.

The AM is your inside source of the company whose brand you are promoting. I’m not saying that you should be rude with your AM to talk some nonsense when you reach out to him/her.

You’ve to be completely friendly to your AM no matter what the circumstances are, but when you see that your AM is giving you less than what the competitors are paying other affiliates, that’s what you have to take the action.

The CTA bumps are possible if you push your AM for that because you know they don’t have any other option to consider than to give you a little increase in the commission you’re getting out of the CPA marketing.

Even if you are able to get a .50 bump in commission, that is going to make a huge deal.

Suppose if you are generating 100 conversions every day.

It means:

100 conversions x $.50 = $50 extra per day.

$50 per day x 30 days = $1,500 per month

$1,500 x 12 months = $18,000 per year

Apparently, you will be earning extra $18,000 every year which is a great deal for you or for anyone who is just starting out for CPA marketing.

2. Avoid Shady Networks

The 2nd Pro Tip is that you don’t have to be involved in some type of shady networks out there trying to lure you into something you don’t even want.

We, therefore, highly suggest all of the new affiliates review the networks that you are signing up for on the Odigger.

3. Be Patient and Focus be User-Friendly

While this may seem easy for a lot of people out there, it could also be a little challenging, especially if you are new. But that only happens if you don’t have the familiarity with the nuts and bolts of the CPA Marketing, which is why we recommend that you subscribe to our free newsletter to stay in the loop and keep yourself informed on all upcoming updates on CPA Marketing.

Furthermore, you and your website must be user-friendly. As we discussed earlier, you don’t have to use advertisement programs like AdSense unless it is highly necessary to do so.

Best CPA Networks for Beginners

Although there are dozens of CPA Marketing Networks out there waiting for you to sign up and get approved, my suggestion is that you should use “MaxBounty” and Panthera because these two are the networks I’m using right on this and other websites.

Both of them are good at service, payment, and affiliate friendliness. And, if I had to pick any one of them, I’d definitely go with the first one: MaxBounty.

How to Make Money with CPA Marketing

Not only are they a better choice for anyone to get started but also they offer weekly payments which could be a good reason to choose them or visit cost per action coaching.

CPA Networks that accept newbies

This is all for CPA Marketing (the Ultimate Guide for Beginners) which provide making money with cpa offers.

I’d like to know…

Have you ever used any CPA network before?

Is this your first time to Cost Per Action (CPA) Marketing?

Let me know what you think of it in the comments below.

I’d love to hear your experience through CPA Marketing.